Home » Videos » News
By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : July 27, 2017, 08:50

Nitish Kumar to be sworn in as CM, Sushil Modi as deputy CM

Janata Dal United (JD(U)) chief Nitish Kumar will take oath at 10 AM today as chief minister of Bihar and after handing a list of 132 MLAs to Bihar Governor KN Tripathi. Nitish will be sworn in as the National Democratic Alliance's chief minister and the BJP's Sushil Modi will be sworn in as the deputy chief minister. A floor test will take place tomorrow. Earlier, citing irreconcilable differences with the senior ally over corruption charges against Tejashwi Yadav, Kumar announced his resignation after meeting Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi, hours after the RJD supremo rejected outright the demand for his son's ouster.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more