India vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI : MS Dhoni gets wrong with DRS call
MS Dhoni has mastered the DRS call but in 5th ODI against Sri Lanka he was disappointed with his poor DRS call. Angelo Mathews and Lahiru Thirimanne were batting to stabilize the innings with some rebuilding task. After having worked well to get set at the crease, Thirimanne went for a sweep shot off the bowling of leggie Yuzvendra Chahal during the middle overs. Thirimanne, who was already batting on 54, held the key to the Sri Lankan chances. The ball pitched in good length area and spun enough to hit the pads of the batsman. The Indian team appealed straight away but the on-field umpire, Paul Reiffel, ruled it not out. MS Dhoni came in to the picture and was seen having a long discussion with skipper Virat Kohli. They decided to the take the review. The reviews suggested that the impact was outside the stumps and Thirimanne lived another day.