By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : December 19, 2017, 01:51

India vs SL 1st T20I Preview : Young Team India lead by Rohit Sharma to clash with islanders

India defeated Lanka in the 3 match Odi series 2-1 to keep their record of being unbeaten in the bilatreal series. The action now moves to Cuttack for the shortest format of the game. India have now unveiled a young, experimental squad for the T20 internationals and a new look Indian side will be on display. Sri Lanka meanwhile continues to search for answers and will hope that a turn to the shortest format of the game brings a change in their fortunes as well. The Indian team for this series has been selected keeping in the unavailability of certain players as well as with an aim to give the players on the fringe some game time. Shreyas Iyer, Basil Thampi, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Hooda, and Jayadev Unadkat all find a place in this squad.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video