• search
By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : June 13, 2017, 10:37

ICC Champions trophy : Sarfraz cheats during Pakistan vs Sri Lanka match

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka took a hilarious turn, when Sarfraz asked for review of the catch Gunaratne. The Pakistani bowlers were on fire, relentlessly sending Sri Lankan batsmen back to the dressing room. Sri Lanka were reduced to 167/7 from 161/3.However, amidst all the carnage, one particular incident stole the show. It came during the 34th over of the match. Amir had already dismissed Niroshan Dickwella with the first ball, Sarfraz taking a screamer away to his left.On the fifth ball of the same over, Amir delivered a full-length ball to Gunaratne which kissed the outside edge of the bat and flew low to Sarfraz's right. Moments later we saw the Pakistan skipper appealing to the umpires to review a catch that he had clearly dropped.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.