Home » Videos » News
By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : January 18, 2018, 02:56

Election Commission of India announces poll dates for Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Thursday announced the poll dates for Assembly elections in Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland in the national capital. Chief Election Commissioner of India Achal Kumar Jyoti confirmed that the polling for legislative assembly elections in Tripura to be held on 18 February and in Meghalaya and Nagaland to be held on 27 February. The Counting for all three states will be held on 3 March. The Legislative Assembly elections 2018 in Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland will be conducted in a single phase. Watch this video to know more about the incident.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more