By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : August 21, 2017, 07:28

BJP wins Mira Bhayander Civic polls, sweeps 61 of 95 seats

With 61 seats, the BJP registered a thumping victory in the Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation elections 2017. The saffron party left the Shiv Sena and Congress at a distant second and third sweeping 61 of the 95 seats. The Shiv Sena managed to win 22 seats while the Congress won merely 10 seats. The biggest setback came to Sharad Pawar's NCP that failed to win a single seat.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more