Home » Videos » News
By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : January 03, 2018, 06:30

Aam Aadmi Party nominates Sanjay Singh, ND Gupta and Sushil Gupta for Rajya Sabha

The AAP has nominated Sanjay Singh, ND Gupta and Sushil Gupta for the Rajya Sabha. Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia made the announcement for the same. Among the three, Sanjay Singh's name was almost confirmed. Singh has been campaign committee in-charge in three elections but has never contested one. Earlier AAP approached former RBI governor Raghuram Rajan in this regard but he declined the offer. There were reports that the party talked to former Chief Justice of India TS Thakur who also did not agree to it. Elections for three Rajya Sabha seats from Delhi is set to be held on January 16.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video