• search
For Puducherry Updates
Allow Notification  

Congress wins Nellithope constituency


Congress leader and current Chief Minister of Puducherry V Narayanasamy is all set to continue in the post of CM following his grand victory in Nellithope constituency.

The congress strongman was leading from round one of counting followed by a distant AIADMK. The clear lead paves his way to continue as Chief Minister


Narayanasamy won with a massive 18709 votes and a huge margin of 11,144 votes with AIADMK's Omshakthi Shekhar trailing with 7565 votes.

About 334 people chose NOTA(none of the above) and refrained from voting for candidate.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more