Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Peerumade Assembly Election Results 2021

Peerumade is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2016, this constituency was won by the Communist Party Of India. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Peerumade Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Peerumade under Idukki district of Kerala State.

Cyriac Thomas (INC), Vazhoor Soman (CPI), Srinagari Rajan (BJP) are key candidates contesting from Peerumade constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.

In 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Peerumade Assembly Constituency was recorded as 43.94 percent.

In 2016, E S Bijimol of Communist Party Of India won the seat by defeating Adv. Syriac Thomas from Indian National Congress with a margin of 314 votes.
Peerumade Assembly constituency is falling under Idukki Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Adv. Dean Kuriakose won from Idukki Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 171053 votes by defeating Adv, Joice George from Independent.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Candidate's Name Party Votes
Biju Mattappally BSP NA*
Vazhoor Soman CPI NA*
Srinagari Rajan BJP NA*
Cyriac Thomas INC NA*
P.k Gopalakrishnan IND NA*
Soman IND NA*

*Results to be declared on May 2nd, 2021.

Strike Rate
CPI 67%
INC 33%
CPI won 6 times and INC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Peerumade Assembly election results (2016)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
E S Bijimol CPI Winner 56,584 43.94% 314
Adv. Syriac Thomas INC Runner Up 56,270 43.70%
Kumar BJP 3rd 11,833 9.19%
Abdul Khader ADMK 4th 2,862 2.22%
Benny Thomas BSP 5th 489 0.38%
Ramaswamy Govindan IND 7th 175 0.14%
Joseph M T IND 8th 107 0.08%

Peerumade Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
E S Bijimol CPI Winner 56,584 43.94% 314
Adv. Syriac Thomas INC Runner Up 56,270 43.70%
E. S. Bijimol CPI Winner 56,748 49% 4,777
Adv.e.m.augusthy INC Runner Up 51,971 45%
E S Bijimol CPI Winner 45,465 50% 5,304
Adv. E M Augasthy INC Runner Up 40,161 44%
Adv. E.m Augasthy INC Winner 48,798 50% 3,084
C A Kurian CPI Runner Up 45,714 47%
C.a.kurian CPI Winner 40,842 46% 2,407
Mathew Stephen KEC(J) Runner Up 38,435 43%
K.k. Thomas INC Winner 46,868 50% 5,041
C.a. Kurian CPI Runner Up 41,827 45%
K. K. Thomas INC Winner 41,517 48% 2,091
C. A. Kurian CPI Runner Up 39,426 45%
K.k. Thomas IND Winner 35,065 56% 9,029
C. A. Kurian CPI Runner Up 26,036 42%
C. A. Kurian CPI Winner 34,795 51% 3,351
Michaal Manarkattu INC(I) Runner Up 31,444 46%
C. A. Kuriyan CPI Winner 27,360 47% 7,347
K. S. Krishnan CPM Runner Up 20,013 35%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.