Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Pattambi Assembly Election Results 2021

Pattambi is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2016, this constituency was won by the Communist Party Of India. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pattambi Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Pattambi under Palakkad district of Kerala State.

Riyas Mukkoli (INC), Muhammed Muhsin (CPI), K. M. Haridas (BJP) are key candidates contesting from Pattambi constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.

In 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pattambi Assembly Constituency was recorded as 45.69 percent.

In 2016, Muhammed Muhassin of Communist Party Of India won the seat by defeating C P Mohammed from Indian National Congress with a margin of 7404 votes.
Pattambi Assembly constituency is falling under Palakkad Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate V K Sreekandan won from Palakkad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 11637 votes by defeating M B Rajesh from Communist Party of India (Marxist).

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Candidate's Name Party Votes
Narayanan. T.p BSP NA*
Muhammed Muhsin CPI NA*
K. M. Haridas BJP NA*
Riyas Mukkoli INC NA*
Ameer Ali .s.p SDPI NA*
S. Mujeeb Rehman WPOI NA*

*Results to be declared on May 2nd, 2021.

Strike Rate
CPI 50%
INC 50%
CPI won 5 times and INC won 5 times since 1977 elections.

Pattambi Assembly election results (2016)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Muhammed Muhassin CPI Winner 64,025 45.69% 63,899
Muhammed Cheruvasseri Palliyalil IND 10th 126 0.09%
Mohamed Mushin P IND 11th 101 0.07%
Noby Augustine IND 12th 62 0.04%
C P Mohammed INC Runner Up 56,621 40.41%
Adv.p. Manoj BJP 3rd 14,824 10.58%
Abdul Raoof C SDPI 4th 1,848 1.32%
M A Moideenkutty Master WPOI 5th 815 0.58%
Muhsin IND 6th 525 0.37%
Aboobacker P PDP 8th 422 0.30%
Muhasin IND 9th 315 0.22%

Pattambi Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Muhammed Muhassin CPI Winner 64,025 45.69% 7,404
C P Mohammed INC Runner Up 56,621 40.41%
C.p.mohammed INC Winner 57,728 49% 12,475
K.p.suresh Raj CPI Runner Up 45,253 38%
C.p. Mohammed INC Winner 57,752 46% 566
K.e. Esmail CPI Runner Up 57,186 45%
C.p.mohammed INC Winner 53,456 47% 531
K.e.ismail CPI Runner Up 52,925 46%
K.e.ismail CPI Winner 43,984 46% 5,474
M.i.shanavas INC Runner Up 38,510 41%
K.e. Esmail CPI Winner 43,351 47% 3,670
Leela Damodara Memon INC Runner Up 39,681 43%
Leela Damodara Menon INC Winner 40,507 47% 5,502
K.e. Ismail CPI Runner Up 35,005 41%
K. E. Ismayil CPI Winner 32,013 51% 2,143
P. K. Gopalakrishnan INC Runner Up 29,870 47%
M. P. Gangadharan INC(I) Winner 31,570 52% 3,451
E. P. Gopalan CPI Runner Up 28,119 46%
E. P. Gopalan CPI Winner 30,659 52% 4,587
Devaki Warrier CPM Runner Up 26,072 44%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.