Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Ollur Assembly Election Results 2021

Ollur is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2016, this constituency was won by the Communist Party Of India. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ollur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ollur under Thrissur district of Kerala State.

Jose Valloor (INC), K. Rajan (CPI), B. Gopalakrishnan (BJP) are key candidates contesting from Ollur constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.

In 2016 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ollur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 47.55 percent.

In 2016, Adv. K. Rajan of Communist Party Of India won the seat by defeating M P Vincent from Indian National Congress with a margin of 13248 votes.
Ollur Assembly constituency is falling under Thrissur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate T. N. Prathapan won from Thrissur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 93633 votes by defeating Rajaji Mathew Thomas from Communist Party of India.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Candidate's Name Party Votes
B. Gopalakrishnan BJP NA*
Jose Valloor INC NA*
K. Rajan CPI NA*
P K Subramanian BSP NA*
K K George Kakkassery IND NA*
Benny Kodiyatil IND NA*

*Results to be declared on May 2nd, 2021.

Strike Rate
INC 60%
CPI 40%
INC won 6 times and CPI won 4 times since 1977 elections.

Ollur Assembly election results (2016)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Adv. K. Rajan CPI Winner 71,666 47.55% 13,248
M P Vincent INC Runner Up 58,418 38.76%
P.k. Santhosh (lala) BDJS 3rd 17,694 11.74%
Majeed Mullakara PDP 5th 696 0.46%
Sajimon Manjamattam CPM 6th 334 0.22%
Vincent M D. Marottikkal IND 7th 279 0.19%
K. G. Rajan IND 8th 267 0.18%
V. N. Asokan IND 9th 214 0.14%

Ollur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Adv. K. Rajan CPI Winner 71,666 47.55% 13,248
M P Vincent INC Runner Up 58,418 38.76%
M.p. Vincent INC Winner 64,823 49% 6,247
Rajaji Mathew Thomas CPI Runner Up 58,576 44%
Rajaji Mathew Thomas CPI Winner 61,467 50% 7,969
Leelamma Teacher INC Runner Up 53,498 44%
P. INC Winner 66,100 53% 10,698
C.n.jayadevan CPI Runner Up 55,402 45%
C.n.jayadevan CPI Winner 52,757 46% 4,368 INC Runner Up 48,389 42%
P.p. George INC Winner 57,910 50% 5,241
A.m. Paraman CPI Runner Up 52,669 45%
A. M. Paraman CPI Winner 46,513 48% 1,733
Raghavan Pozhakadavil INC Runner Up 44,780 46%
Raghavan Pozhakadavil INC Winner 31,691 49% 3,519
K. V. K. Panicker IC(S) Runner Up 28,172 44%
Raghavan Poshakadavil INC(I) Winner 32,302 49% 25
Francis P. R. INC(U) Runner Up 32,277 49%
P. R. Francis INC Winner 30,931 47% 1,086
Adv. P. K. Asokan CPM Runner Up 29,845 46%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.