• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

US travel ban on 6 Muslim countries takes effect

By Vicky
Google Oneindia News

The ban imposed by US President Donald Trump on refugees from six Muslim countries comes into effect. The order came into effect after the Supreme Court allowed it following a five month battle with rights groups.

US President Donald Trump

The Trump administration said late yesterday the ban is necessary to block terrorists from entering the country, but immigrant advocates chargeed that it illegally singles out Muslims.
The 90-day ban on visitors from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen will allow exceptions for people with "close family relationships" in the United States, which the government has defined narrowly, excluding grandparents and grandchildren, aunts and uncles and others.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X