• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Covid-19: Britain adds 4 more countries to travel ban list

Google Oneindia News

London, Apr 2: The British government is adding four more countries - Bangladesh, Kenya, Pakistan and the Philippines - to its travel ban list amid concerns over new variants of the coronavirus.
The Department for Transport said the latest restrictions will take effect in England from April 9.

Covid-19: Britain adds 4 more countries to travel ban list

Under the terms of the travel bans, international visitors who have departed from or traveled through through the countries in the preceding 10 days will be refused entry into England.

British and Irish nationals, and those who have residence rights in the UK, can enter but must quarantine in a government-approved hotel for 10 days, at their own expense.

When the four countries are added, there will be a total of 39 nations on the government''s so-called "red list." They include Brazil and South Africa, where two of the variants of the virus have been identified.

    J&K: 3 terrorists killed, 2 had attacked BJP leader | Oneindia News

    The other nations of the UK - Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland - have similar lists to those that apply in England.

    For Daily Alerts
    Best Deals and Discounts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X