• search
For New-delhi Updates
Allow Notification  

Three cornered electoral battle on cards in Delhi: Who all are in fray?


New Delhi, Apr 23: All the seven parliamentary seats of Delhi would vote during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on May 12. The picture is almost clear now barring BJP's candidate from North West Delhi which is a reserved seat. A cricketer, Gautam Gambhir, and a boxer, Vijendra Kumar, are in fray among other leaders from the seven seats of Delhi. In 2014, the BJP swept Delhi and won all seven. This time, the BJP has re-nominated 5 of the 7 sitting MPs for the national capital. For Congress, the omission of Kapil Sibal, considered a strongman from Chandni Chowk, was surprising.

The BJP's sitting MPs from Delhi are - Harsh Vardhan from Chandni Chowk, Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Pravesh Verma from West Delhi, Meenakshi Lekhi from New Delhi, Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi, Mahesh Girri from East Delhi and Udit Raj from North West Delhi. In 2019, the BJP has retained 5 candidates, fielded Gautam Gambhir in place of Mahesh Girri from East Delhi and yet to announce candidate for North West Delhi.

Three cornered electoral battle on cards in Delhi: Who all are in fray?

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more