• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

7 cyclones that struck Indian coasts in 2019


New Delhi, Nov 08: A total of seven cyclones hit Indian Coasts in 2019. Three cyclones were formed in Bay of Bengal, while four were formed in Arabian Sea. Cyclone Bulbul will be the third cyclone in the Bay of Bengal in 2019 after 'Pabuk' (January 2019) and 'Fani' (May 2019). In the Arabian Sea, four cyclones - Cyclone Vayu, Cyclone Hikka, Cyclone Kyarr and Cyclone Maha - formed in 2019. Overall, Bulbul is the seventh cyclone of 2019 that will affect India.

Origin of these cyclones:

  • Cyclone Pabuk (South China Sea-Andaman Sea)
  • Cyclone Fani (Bay of Bengal)
  • Cyclone Vayu (Arabian Sea)
  • Cyclone Hikka (Arabian Sea)
  • Cyclone Kyarr (Arabian Sea)
  • Cyclone Maha (Arabian Sea)

7 cyclones that struck Indian coasts in 2019

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more