• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Vijay Choudhary elected speaker of Bihar assembly

By Ians

Patna, Dec 2: Senior Janata Dal-United legislator Vijay Kumar Choudhary was unanimously elected the speaker of the Bihar assembly on Wednesday.

Choudhary, a former minister, is a legislator from Samastipur district's Sarairanjan assembly constituency.


"Choudhary is elected unopposed as he was the only one who had filed the nomination for the Speaker," Protem Speaker Sadanand Singh said.

Chief minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav and Leader of Opposition Prem Kumar congratulated Choudhary on being elected as the speaker.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more