• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Uttar Pradesh: Yogi govt transfers 26 IPS officers


Lucknow, Feb 2: In a major bureaucraticre shuffle, the Yogi Adityanath-led Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred 26 IPS officers, including ADG zone and IG range of Lucknow.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

While ADG (Lucknow zone) Abhay Kumar Prasad has been sent to the Economic Office Wing (EOW), ADG, BR Ambedkar Police Academy Moradabad, Rajiv Krishan, was made the new ADG zone Lucknow, officials sources said here.

IG range JN Singh was replaced by Sujit Pandey who was till now posted as IG (Telecom), they said. Among those transferred were PV Ramashastri, who was made ADG (Varanasi zone) after being on waitlist, ADG CB-CID Dawa Sherpa, who was sent as ADG Gorakhpur zone, DK Thakur, who was made IG (Bareilly) after being on waitlist, DIG PAC Praveen Kumar was made DIG (Law and Order), they said. IG (Bareilly) SK Bhagat was made IG (Law and order).


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X