• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

PM Modi leads UP star campaigner list: Maneka-Varun excluded

Google Oneindia News

Lucknow, Jan 19: The BJP's star campaigners for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections would be Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, Union Home Ministers, Amit Shah, party president J P Nadda and 27 others.

Uttar Pradesh Polls 2022: BJP releases list of 30 star campaigners

However the mother son duo of Maneka and Varun Gandhi have been excluded from the list. Both have won elections many times from Sultanpur and Pilibhit in Uttar Pradesh. It may be recalled that both were dropped from the BJP national executive committee in the recent rejig.

The BJP released a list of 30 names who will campaign for the party's candidates in UP in the first phase of the elections. While the first name on the list includes PM Modi, UP's Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath also features on the list of star campaigners.

The others on the list include Defence Minister, Rajnath Singh, state president, Swatantra Dev Singh, Unions Ministers, Dharmendra Pradhan, Smriti Irani, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Dinesh Sharma, Keshav Prasad Maurya. Radha Mohan Singh and Sanjeev Balyan are also on the list.

Elections to the 403 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases starting February 10.

The polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7 in seven phases. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Yogi Adityanath
Know all about
Yogi Adityanath

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X