• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

UP, Uttarakhand Elections 2017 Live: 60% voting recorded in Uttar Pradesh till 4 pm

By Oneindia Staff Writer

Dehraun/ Lucknow, Feb 15: Polling in Uttarakhand began on Wednesday whereas the second phase of Uttar Pradesh elections also took place. Voting is being carried out in 69 seats in Uttarakhand and in 67 constituencies in UP.

For Uttarakhand chief minister this is a battle that will see whether or not he can bounce back from the sting-operation controversy. Rawat will be contesting from Haridwar rural. In UP, voting will be held in key seats like Samhal, Badaun, Rampur and more. Here are all the latest updates of the day:

LIVE: Uttarakhand, 2nd phase of UP polls

5.00 pm: 60% voting recorded in Uttar Pradesh till 4 pm.

3.55 pm: 54.27 percent voter turnout recorded till 3 pm in second phase of polling Uttar Pradesh Polls 2017

3.48 pm: 53% voter turnout recorded till 3 pm in Uttarakhand Election 2017

2.00 pm: Voter turnout recorded till 1 pm in Uttar Pradesh:

1.55 pm: 30.12 per cent voting recorded in Uttarakhand till 1 pm.

1.45 pm: Working for the poor, Dalits, marginalised and underprivileged is government's first responsibility: PM Narendra Modi in Kannauj.

1.20 pm: Drone camera being used at a polling booth in Budaun for surveillance.

12.42 pm: 115-year-old Zurriyat Hussain Kazmi, maternal grandfather of Union Min Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, casts his vote in Bareilly.

12.30 pm: Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat casts his vote at booth no 45 in Dharampur.

11.52 am: 24% polling in registered in Uttarakhand till 11 am.

11.48 am: 24.14% voter turnout recorded till 11 am in Uttar Pradesh second phase of polling.

10.58 am: Bhagat Singh Koshiyari casts vote in Uttarakhand.

10.54 am: Baba Ramdev casts his vote at polling booth in Haridwar.

10.27 am: Congress's Indira Hridayesh casts her vote in Haldwani.

10.18 am: Urdu poet Wasim Barelvi casts his vote.

9.54 am: Chief Electoral Officer Radha Raturi casts her vote at Government Girls Inter College in Dehradun's Kishanpur.

9.50 am: 6% polling percentage recorded in the first hour of the Uttarakhand polls. 10.75% voter turnout recorded in Uttar Pradesh till 9 am.

9.45 am: MoS Finance Santosh Gangwar casts his vote.

9.18 am: BJP's Uttarakhand president Ajay Bhatt casts his vote.

9.03 am: People queue up to cast their votes at polling booths 54 & 55 in Bajpur.

8.38 am: Former minister and Congress candidate Tilakraj Behad casts his vote in Rudrapur, Uttarakhand.

8.30 am:

8.23 am: People queue up to cast their vote in Dehradun.

8.03 am: Voting for 69 of a total of 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand barring Karnaprayag begins.

8.00 am: Narendra Modi urges voters from Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand to come out in large numbers and vote.

7.40 am: Glitch in EVM machine halts voting process at Badaun Sadar constituency's S.K.Inter College-booth no. 183.

7.10 am: People queue up outside polling booths to cast their vote.

7.05 am: Polling begins for 67 Assembly constituencies of Uttar Pradesh in the second of seven phase.

6.43 am:

6.42 am: 69 of a total of 70 assembly seats barring Karnaprayag to go to polls in the single phase assembly elections in Uttarakhand today. Voting in the Karnaprayag seat has been postponed and will be held on March 9 as the BSP candidate Kuldeep Kanvasi was killed in a road accident.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X