• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Telangana election results 2018: KTR wins Sircilla constituency by over a lakh votes

Google Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Dec 11: KT Rama Rao, son of TRS leader and incumbent Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, defeated Congress' KK Mahender Reddy in the Sircilla constituency with a massive majority of 1,21,758 votes. Sircilla had been KTR's stronghold since he first won from there in 2009.

KT Rama Rao. Courtesy: @KTRTRS

This is the second time KT Rama Rao defeated KK Mahender Reddy. He secured 34,850 votes.

In the previous cabinet, he was the Minister for Information Technology, Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Industries & Commerce, Mines & Geology, Public Enterprises and NRI Affairs.

Telangana election results 2018: Which exit poll came the closest?Telangana election results 2018: Which exit poll came the closest?

In 2009, Mahender Reddy, a TRS rebel who contested as an Independent candidate, lost by a slim margin of 171 votes to KTR. Later, in the byepolls held in 2009, KTR won with a thumping majority, with a margin of a whopping 68,219 votes against Mahender Reddy.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X