• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Tejashwi takes lead in Raghopur in very early trends


Patna, Nov 10: If the exit polls have got it right, then Tejashwi Yadav would be the next chief minister of Bihar at the age of 31.

Tejashwi takes lead in Raghopur in very early trends

Yadav, the son of Lalu Prasad Yadav, who heads the coalition was leading in Raghopur seat as the counting began for the 243 member Bihar Assembly. He is facing Satish Kumar of the BJP who had defeated Rabri Devi in the 2010 elections. In the 2015 election, Yadav had defeated Kumar on the same seat.

With early trends emerging, celebrations outside Tejashwi Yadav’s house

Yadav was ahead in very early trends as the postal ballots were being counted, the counting data by CVoter said. These early trends are in line with the projections made by most exit polls that had projected that Yadav could give a right to Nitish Kumar led NDA.

    Bihar Poll Results: Counting still underway, who will sit on Bihar's throne|Oneindia News

    National Democratic Alliance (NDA), which consists of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Janata Dal (United) or (JDU), Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) are facing a tough fight from the Grand Alliance or Mahagatbandhan which comprises the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), the Congress and Left parties.

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X