• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

TDP MP wins Public Accounts Committee election in RS

By Chennabasaveshwar

New Delhi, Aug 6: Opposition's candidate, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) CM Ramesh won Public Accounts Committee (PAC) election in Rajya Sabha on Monday.

TDP MP CM Ramesh

The Public Accounts Committee (PAC) is a committee of selected members of Parliament, constituted by the Parliament of India, for the auditing of the revenue and the expenditure of the Government of India.

The PAC is formed every year with a strength of not more than 22 members of which 15 are from Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament, and 7 from Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament.

Kuruppassery Varkey Thomas is current Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee. He was elected for a second term of one year.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more