• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Siddaramaiah and Sriramulu will not vote in their constituencies

By Chennabasaveshwar

CM Siddaramaiah and BJP's Sriramulu will not cast their votes in both the constituencies they are contesting from. CM Siddaramaiah is contesting from Chamundeshwai and Badami constituencies. Also, BJP's Sriramulu is contesting from Molakalmuru and Badami.

Sriramulu and Siddaramaiah

Siddaramaiah will cast his vote Siddharamana Hundi in Varuna constituency where his son Dr. Yathindra is in the fray. On the other hand, Sriramulu will vote in Bellary's Women and Child welfare department polling booth.

Meanwhile, Siddaramaiah has urged all citizens, especially young voters to go out and cast vote, and celebrate this festival of democracy. He urged them to remember the remarkable progress Karnataka has made in five years.

The election in Badami is the most watched for as contenders from two national parties are outsiders. At the last moment, Siddaramaiah filed his nomination papers from Badami. Subsequently, the BJP fielded Sriramulu against Siddaramaiah to give a tough fight.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more