• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Shivraj Singh Chouhan wins confidence motion unanimously


Bhopal, Mar 24: Shivraj Singh Chouhan has won the confidence motion unanimously in the Madhya Pradesh assembly for his fourth term as Chief Minister.

Not a single Congress MLA was present in the House at the time of voting. The SP, BSP and Independent MLAs voted in favour of the motion.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Chouhan on Monday took oath as the CM of Madhya Pradesh for the fourth time. The Congress which was ruling Madhya Pradesh lost majority following the resignation of 22 of its MLAs.

4th time lucky, Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes oath as Madhya Pradesh CM

Kamal Nath had refused to take the floor test, following which Chouhan and others moved the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court ordered Nath to take the floor test. He however resigned just hours ahead of the scheduled floor test.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more