• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

SAD President Sukhbir Badal announces new party structure

Google Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Nov 15: Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president Sukhbir Singh Badal announced a new party structure to "infuse a new energy" in the party. Disclosing this here, the SAD president said that five- time Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal would continue as the patron of the party and the party MP and senior Akali leader Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa would remain the secretary general of the SAD as well.

Sukhbir Singh Badal

"The changes into the party's office bearers have been done to infuse a new energy in the party's rank and file," he said.

Releasing the new list of vice presidents, he said that 14 senior SAD leaders who have been appointed as the vice presidents of the party included Ranjit Singh Brahampura, Balwinder Singh Bhundar, Tota Singh, Dr Upinderjit Kaur, Maheshinder Singh Grewal, Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra, Nirmal Singh Kahlon, Janmeja Singh Sekhon, Charanjit singh Atwal, Sewa Singh sekhwan, Adesh Partap Singh Kairon, Dr Daljit Singh Cheema, Naresh Gujral and Sharanjit Singh Dhillon.

Divulging details of new general secretaries of the SAD, he said that 13 leaders who have been assigned as new general secretaries of the party included Dr Ratan Singh Ajnala, Bikram Singh Majithia, Parminder Singh Dhindsa, Sohan Singh Thandal, Jeet Mahinder Singh Sidhu, Manjinder Singh Sirsa, Iqbal Singh Jhunda, Pawan Kumar Tinu, Gurpartap Singh Wadala, Manpreet Singh Ayali, Harmeet Singh Sandhu, Gaganjit Singh Barnala and Harpreet Singh Kotbhai.

After remaining in power for ten years, the SAD tally fell to just 15 MLAs out of total 117 in the 2017 Assembly polls in the state relegating it to third spot after new entrant AAP with 18 MLAs.


For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X