• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Part of all 8 Cabinet Committees, Amit Shah is boss 2 in Modi Sarkar


New Delhi, June 06: Amit Shah is part of all the eight Cabinet Committees that was reconstituted by the Government of India.

The reconstitution took place under the Transaction of Business Rules.

Part of all 8 Cabinet Committees, Amit Shah is boss 2 in Modi Sarkar

These include - Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Security, Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth and Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development.

Government re-constitutes Cabinet committees, check the full list

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is part of six of the committees, while Amit Shah is part of all of them. On the other hand Nirmala Sitharaman is part of seven of the committees, while Nitin Gadkari is part of five. Rajnath Singh is part of three Cabinet Committees, while Piyush Goyal is part of five.

To check the full list click here

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more