• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Modi’s core team and top ten ministers


New Delhi, May 31: Narendra Modi was sworn in as Prime Minister for the second term on Thursday. Along with him several other leaders such as Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh were also sworn in.

The BJP leaders and allies were sworn in terms of seniority. After Modi the next to be sworn in was Rajnath Singh, followed by Amit Shah. Here are the top ten ministers in the Modi Cabinet 2.0.

Modi’s core team and top ten ministers
  • Rajnath Singh: Outgoing home minister
  • Amit Shah: Sworn in as Cabinet Minister
  • Nitin Gadkari: Outgoing surface transport minister
  • Sadanand Gowda: Outgoing Union Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation.
  • Nirmala Sitharaman: Outgoing Defence Minister
  • Ram Vilas Paswan: Outgoing consumer affairs minister
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad: Outgoing law minister
  • S Jaishankar: Former Foreign secretary
  • Piyush Goyal: Outgoing Railways minister
  • Smriti Irani: Outgoing textiles minister

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more