• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Modi 2.0: PM to meet ministers-in-waiting at 4:30 pm before oath ceremony


New Delhi, May 30: Capping a landslide election victory, Narendra Modi will take oath as Prime Minister of India for the second term at the forecourts of Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7 pm on Thursday. President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy to him and other members of Council of Ministers in the presence of 8,000 guests, making it the biggest-ever event held at the Raisina Hills.

Modi 2.0: PM to meet ministers-in-waiting at 4:30 pm before oath ceremony

Meanwhile, ministers selected for the Narendra Modi government's Cabinet will meet the Prime Minister at his residence at 4:30 pm on Thursday, 30 May, shortly before the swearing-in ceremony, as reported by ANI.

List of new ministers of India 2019

Earlier, the prime minister held a final round of consultations with BJP president Amit Shah to give shape to his council of ministers before sending the list to the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Various ministers including Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Jitendra Singh, Babul Supriyo and Kishan Reddy received a call to be sworn in on Thursday.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more