• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Maharashtra political turmoil: List of Sena MLAs likely with Eknath Shinde

Google Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jun 21: In a major setback for the Uddhav Thackeray-led Maharashtra government, Shiv Sena leader and cabinet minister Eknath Shinde along with several MLAs have gone untraceable, a day after the ruling Maha Vikas Agahdi (MVA) suffered a setback in the state Legislative Council polls by losing one out of the six seats it contested.

    Shiv Sena MLA, Eknath Shinde and other MLAs untraceable after MLC polls | Oneindia news *Politics

    The development could rattle the MVA, comprising the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress, as some Sena MLAs are believed to be in touch with Shinde.

    Eknath Shinde

    However, Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut asserted that the Sena is a party of loyalists and attempts by the BJP, like in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, to topple the MVA government would not succeed.

    • Balaji Kalyankar
    • Tanaji Sawant
    • Eknash Shinde
    • Prakash Anandrao Abitkar
    • Sanjay Pandurang
    • Abdul Sattar
    • Srinivas Onega
    • Sanjay Raimulkar
    • Mahesh Shinde
    • Vishwanath Bhoer
    • Shantaram More
    • Sandipan Rao Bhumre
    • Ramesh Bornare
    • Chinmanrao Patil
    • Anil Babar
    • Shambhuraj Desai
    • Shahaji Patil
    • Mahendra Dalvi
    • Pradeep Jaiswal
    • Kishore Patil
    • Mahendra Thorve
    • Gyanraj Chowgule
    • Bharatshet Gogavale
    • Balaji Kinikar
    • Sanjay Gaikwad
    • Suhas Kande

    The BJP on Monday won all five seats it contested in the state Legislative Council elections for 10 seats, while Congress candidate and Dalit leader Chandrakant Handore lost, in another setback for the MVA after the Rajya Sabha polls earlier this month.

    Two candidates each of the Shiv Sena and NCP won, while the Congress managed to bag just one seat. Ten Council seats were up for grabs and 11 candidates were in the fray for the elections, which came days after the Rajya Sabha polls, which saw the BJP handing an embarrassing defeat to the Shiv Sena-led ruling coalition.

    For Daily Alerts
    Best Deals and Discounts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X