• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Maharashtra Assembly elections 2019: MNS releases second list of candidates


Mumbai, Oct 02: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) has released the second list of candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly elections 2019.

 Maharashtra Assembly elections 2019: MNS releases second list of candidates

The second list contains some of the new faces who would be contesting the election on the MNS tickets. The party, led by Raj Thackeray, has not named any candidate from the Worli assembly seat.

Among the prominent faces, Sumet Bhawar will be contesting from Ambarnath, Vinod Rathor from Kinwat, Vijayanand Kulkarni from Jamner, Santosh Jadhav from Bijapur and Kishor Rane from Andheri West.

Earlier, the MNS had announced a list of 27 candidates for the assembly elections in Maharashtra.

The party led by Raj Thackeray fielded Ratan Patil from Kalyan Rural, Prakash Bhoir from Kalyan (West) Prakash Murtadak from Nashik (East), Sandeep Deshpande from Mahim, Akhil Chitre from Bandra (East) and Ganesh Chukkal from Ghatkopar among others.

The state will go for polls on October 21 and the results will be declared on October 24.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more