• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Maha polls: Eminents personalities Madhuri Dixit to CM Devendra Fadnavis cast their votes


Mumbai, Oct 21: Many eminent personalities from Bollywood and the Maharashtra state ministry were seen casting their votes on Monday at their respective constituencies.

Eminents personalities Madhuri Dixit to CM Devendra Fadnavis cast their votes

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis with his wife Amruta and mother Sarita cast their vote, at a polling booth in Nagpur.

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, wife Rashmi, and their two sons Aditya and Tejas, after casting their vote in Bandra (East).

NCP chief Sharad Pawar casts his vote at a polling station in Tardeo. And Congress leader Milind Deora casts his vote in Mumbai.

    Haryana, Maharashtra vote for new govt, litmus test for PM Modi

    Actor Ritesh Deshmukh, with actor wife Genelia D'Souza and family, were seen casting their votes at a polling booth in Latur. His brothers Amit Deshmukh and Dhiraj Deshmukh are contesting polls as Congress candidates from Latur city and Latur rural constituencies, respectively.

    Actor Madhuri Dixit Nene, Sachin Tendulkar with his wife Anjali and their son Arjun, Former tennis player Mahesh Bhupathi with wife and actor Lara Dutta cast their vote at a polling booth in Bandra (West), Mumbai today.

    Sachin Tendulkar with his wife Anjali and their son Arjun cast their votes

    The voting for 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra began today morning. In, Maharashtra, the BJP is in power with its ally Shiv Sena.

    The BJP, which is seeking a second straight term under Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis in Maharashtra, is contesting 164 seats, which include candidates of smaller allies contesting on its lotus symbol, while Sena has fielded candidates on 126 seats. On the other hand, the Congress has fielded 147 candidates and the ally NCP 121.

    Maha Polls: Power cut at a polling booth in Pune's Shivaji Nagar while voting underway

    Among the other leaders Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) chief Mohan Bhagwat and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari in Nagpur, former Deputy Chief Minister and Nationalist Congress Party leader Ajit Pawar with his family, his cousin Supriya Sule in Baramati, former Union Home Minister and former Chief Minister Sushilkumar Shinde in Solapur were the early voters today.

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more