• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Jana Sena Party releases list of 32 candidates for AP


Hyderabad, Mar 18: Jana Sena Party has released a list of 32 candidates for assembly elections and 4 candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019 in Andhra Pradesh, and 1 candidate for Lok Sabha elections in Telangana.

Jana Sena Party releases list of 32 candidates

[Ex-CBI joint director VV Lakshmi Narayana joins Pawan Kalyan's Janasena party]

As per the circular released by the JSP, former Congress leader Nadendla Manohar, who joined the party less than a year ago, has been given Tenali ticket, while, Thota Chandrashekar, a former IAS officer has been given Guntur West ticket.

Former Indian Railways officer, Dr A Bharat Bhushan, has been given Vemuru Assembly ticket. Ravela Kishore Babu, a minister who quit Telugu Desam Party (TDP) citing discrimination, will be contesting from Prathipadu. Meanwhile, Gedela Srinu Babu, who was given the Visakhapatnam seat, joined the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) on Saturday.

Andhra Pradesh has 175 Assembly seats and 25 Parliament seats. The state would go for polls on April 11.

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more