• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Lok Sabha, Assembly Bypolls Results Live updates: BJP wins Rampur, setback for AAP in Punjab

By Anuj Cariappa
Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jun 26: Counting of votes for three Lok Sabha seats Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh, and Sangrur in Punjab and seven assembly seats Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra Pradesh and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jabarajnagar in Tripura began amid high security on Sunday.

Lok Sabha, assembly bypolls results Live updates: Counting to begin at 8 am

Polling was by and large peaceful in the bypolls for three Lok Sabha and seven assembly seats spread across five states and Delhi on Thursday barring an incident of stabbing of a policeman in Tripura.

Live Updates:

Newest First Oldest First
5:12 PM, 26 Jun
Live blog session has ended here.
4:57 PM, 26 Jun
“The historic victory in the Azamgarh Sadar Lok Sabha seat in the by-election is the result of the public welfare policies of the 'double engine BJP government' under the leadership of the Prime Minister (Narendra Modi). This victory is dedicated to all the hardworking supporters of the BJP. I thank the people of Azamgarh,” UP CM tweeted.
4:56 PM, 26 Jun
BJP bagged two keys seats from the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the by-elections held in Azamgarh and Rampur.
4:48 PM, 26 Jun
At least 19 people including Tripura PCC chief Birajit Sinha were injured in a clash between Congress and BJP supporters in front of Congress Bhavan here on Sunday. Police fired tear gas to disperse the mob, which clashed after the results of the by-elections for four assembly seats were declared.
4:40 PM, 26 Jun
People's victory! You have done wonders, people of Azamgarh. This is your victory. With the announcement of the bypoll dates, the way you all have showered love, support and blessings to the BJP, this is its victory. This victory is dedicated to your trust and hard work of godlike workers: BJP's Azamgarh candidate Nirahua Hindustani
4:15 PM, 26 Jun
Tripura | "All of a sudden Congress goons pelted stones, bricks at the BJP workers, to which BJP workers responded. We're not cowards & know how to encounter such brutalities," says BJP state vice-president Rajib Bhattacharjee
4:11 PM, 26 Jun
BJP's Ghanshyam Lodhi wins Rampur parliamentary bypoll by margin of over 42,000 votes.
4:05 PM, 26 Jun
UP Lok Sabha by-election | Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' BJP's candidate from Azamgarh seat shares a video on Instagram and says "He is leaving for Azamgarh and will work for the people"
4:00 PM, 26 Jun
Despite Congress's office being in the vicinity of the police station, BJP workers attacked us. It's happening at the behest of PM Modi & Amit Shah. Such attacks have happened multiple times on our people in Tripura. Common people must see this:Ajoy Kumar, AICC In-charge, Tripura
3:52 PM, 26 Jun
A clash occurred between BJP and Congress workers in Agartala, today
3:42 PM, 26 Jun
YSR Congress candidate Mekapati Vikram Reddy secured big win in Atmakur by-poll
3:30 PM, 26 Jun
SAD (Amritsar)'s Simranjit Singh Mann on Sunday won the Sangrur Lok Sabha seat after defeating his nearest rival, AAP's Gurmail Singh, by a margin of 5,822 votes. Mann polled 2,53,154 votes, while Singh secured 2,47,332 votes, as per the data available.
2:31 PM, 26 Jun
BJP's Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi wins by-poll in Uttar Pradesh's Rampur seat
2:25 PM, 26 Jun
This is CM Kejriwal's victory, it's victory of works done by AAP. BJP had no agenda here, had lost the election on day 1. They will lose in every election incl upcoming Nagar Nigam elections here: Durgesh Pathak, AAP candidate for Rajinder Nagar by-poll after his win
2:01 PM, 26 Jun
Simranjit Singh Mann of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) says he has won the Sangrur Lok Sabha bypoll
1:38 PM, 26 Jun
AAP's Durgesh Pathak wins Delhi Rajinder Nagar assembly bypoll
1:30 PM, 26 Jun
YSRCP’s Vikram Reddy wins big in Atmakur.
1:27 PM, 26 Jun
UP's Rampur parliamentary seat bypoll | BJP's Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi leading with a margin of 19,552 votes; SP's Mohd. Asim Raja trailing
1:13 PM, 26 Jun
Punjab-Sangrur bypoll: At 12:49pm, Simranjit Singh Mann of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) leading with 2,43,834 total votes, AAP's Gurmail Singh trailing with 2,38,989 total votes.
1:12 PM, 26 Jun
Aam Aadmi Party's Durgesh Pathak ahead with 29,139 votes against BJP candidate Rajesh Bhatia from Rajinder Nagar seat after 12th round. Counting under way.
1:05 PM, 26 Jun
The people of Azamgarh have always supported me. Since the counting is running late, we want to inform the party workers about the actual situation. Samajwadi Party is leading. This will be a historic win for us: Dharmendra Yadav, SP Lok Sabha by-poll candidate from Azamgarh
1:04 PM, 26 Jun
After counting of 4,47,067 votes BJP leads over SP by a margin of over 4,000 votes. BSP making the battle tough for SP.
12:40 PM, 26 Jun
In big worry for SP, BJP candidate Ghanshyam Lodhi is leading from Rampur with a margin of over 1000 votes, while party nominee Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' is ahead in Azamgarh.
12:18 PM, 26 Jun
AAP candidate Durgesh Pathak surged ahead with a margin of over 10,000 votes over his immediate rival, BJP's Rajesh Bhatia, after nine rounds of counting on Sunday for the Rajinder Nagar assembly bypoll, according to the official data.
12:03 PM, 26 Jun
AAP candidate Durgesh Pathak galloped ahead with a lead of over 5,000 votes over his immediate rival, BJP’s Rajesh Bhatia, after seven rounds of counting on Sunday for the Rajinder Nagar assembly bypoll, according to the official data.
11:57 AM, 26 Jun
Rampur LS bypoll: Samajwadi Party candidate Asim Raza is leading by 13288 after the 15th round of counting.
11:52 AM, 26 Jun
Congress candidate Sudip Roy Barman has won the Agartala assembly byelection.
11:43 AM, 26 Jun
Congress candidate Sudip Roy Barman has won the Agartala assembly byelection.
11:39 AM, 26 Jun
Tripura CM & BJP leader Manik Saha wins from Town Bardowali Assembly constituency in the recently held by-polls.
11:29 AM, 26 Jun
Atmakur Assembly bypoll result: YSRCP's Mekapati Vikram Reddy leading, as per ECI.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X