• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

UP, Manipur elections 2017 updates: 60.03 percent voting in UP, 86 in Manipur


It is the final phase of the Grand Assembly Elections 2017. Uttar Pradesh and Manipur would be voting in the final phase of the assembly elections on Wednesday. In UP, polling will be held in 40 seats while 22 constituencies in Manipur will go to poll in this final phase. The UP and Manipur polls were held in seven and two phases respectively.

[UP elections 2017: 115 candidates with criminal back ground in the fray]

UP polls

In the final phase, the big test will be for Prime Minister Narendra Modi as his Parliamentary seat of Varanasi will go to polls. In Manipur the fate of Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh, Deputy CM Gaikhangam and Irom Sharmila will be decided.

Phase seven of the UP poll will see 538 candidates contesting. The districts that will go to polls are Bhadohi. Chandauli, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Mirzapur, Sonbhadra and Varanasi. The highest number of constituencies are in Varanasi at eight.

Who will come out toppers in this phase, and will Manipur be able to repeat the high voter turnout of the first phase, of which 86 per cent polled? Stay tuned for the fastest updates here:

6:20 pm:60.03 per cent turnout in 7th phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections

86 per cent recorded in second and final phase of Manipur elections.

5:50 pm: Voting for 7th phase of Uttar Pradesh elections ends.

4:00 pm: 56% viting recorded until now.

3.50 pm: 51.69 % voting recorded till 3 pm in Uttar Pradesh.

3.38 pm: Voting percentage till 3 pm:





3.15 pm: Polling ends in the second and final phase of Manipur elections.

2.40 pm: Voter turnout of 78% recorded in Manipur till 2 pm.

1.24 pm: Voter turnout of 67% recorded till 1 pm in second and final phase of voting in Manipur election.

12.43 pm: 26 per cent voting recoded in UP till 12 pm and 56 % voter turnout recorded in Manipur till 12 pm.

12.30 pm: Farmers boycott voting at polling booth number 283 of Chunar assembly, allege lack of irrigation facilities and development.

12.22 pm: RSS's Indresh Kumar casts his vote at polling booth number 49 of Varanasi Cantt.

11.55 am: Voter turnout of 22.84% recorded till 11 am in 7th phase of polling of UP polls.

11.34 am: 45% voter turnout recorded till 11 AM in Manipur.

10.42 am: Special arrangements made for women at polling booth no 394 in Aurai (Bhadohi) in Uttar Pradesh on the ocassion of Women's Day.

10.37 am: BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi casts his vote.

10.24 am: Brisk voting is reported on Wednesday in Varanasi, the parliamentary constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the first two hours in the seventh and final phase of polling in Uttar Pradesh. A large number of women and senior citizens were seen queued up outside the polling stations to cast their votes.

10.20 am: 21% voter turnout recorded till 9 am in the final phase of Manipur elections.

10.05 am: 10.43% voting recorded till 9 am in the 7th phase of UP elections.

9.05 am: Congress leader Ajai Rai casts his vote at polling booth no. 389 of Varanasi South

8.28 am: Voting begins at booths. 269 & 260 in Chandauli (Sakaldiha Assembly constituency) after one hour, technical glitch rectified.

8.00 am: First time voters cast their vote at polling booth 35/41 at Athokpam Makha Leikai PO in Thoubal.

7:50 am: Technical problem in one of the polling booths in Mirzapur because of which voting has not yet begun there.

7.45 am: PM urges people to vote in large numbers

7:11 am: We are confident of a clear mandate says Manipur CM, Okaram Ibobi Singh.

7:00 am: Polling begins for final phase of UP and Manipur elections.

Parties 2012 Results
Samajwadi Party 23
BSP 05
BJP 04
Congress 03
Others 07

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X