• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka civic polls: BJP retains Belagavi, Congress wins Kalaburagi

Google Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Sep 06: The BJP won the civic body elections in Belagavi while the Congress secured the municipal corporation in Kalaburgi, leaving a hung house in Hubbali-Dharwad, after the results of the North Karnataka municipal elections were announced on Monday.

LIVE: Hubballi-Dharwad, Belagavi, Kalaburagi Corporation Election Results 2021 to be announced today

Catch the latest news on Karnataka Corporation Election Results 2021 as we bring you live updates on the political developments

Newest First Oldest First
6:19 PM, 6 Sep
The BJP won in 39 wards while Congress won in 33 wards, independents in six wards, JDS in one and AIMIM in three in Hubballi-Dharwad
2:43 PM, 6 Sep
Mild lathicharge in Belagavi as Police tries to scatter BJP supporters who gathered to celebrate and violated Covid norms.
1:53 PM, 6 Sep
BJP leads in 36 wards while Congress in 9 wards, independents in 12 wards and AIMIM in 1 in Belagavi.
12:26 PM, 6 Sep
Congress wins in 19 wards in Kalaburagi, BJP 10 and JDS 2.
12:25 PM, 6 Sep
AIMIM bags 2 seats in Hubballi-Dharwad Municipal Corporation.
12:24 PM, 6 Sep
Former mayor Shivu Hiremath wins in ward 8 in Dharwad.
11:21 AM, 6 Sep
BJP likely to get clear majority in Belagavi City Corporation.
11:20 AM, 6 Sep
In Belagavi, the ruling BJP has won 14 wards, while Congress won 6 seats, independents in 5 wards. JDS and AAP yet to open their account.
11:08 AM, 6 Sep
According to State Election Commission officials, 300 candidates are in fray in Kalaburagi for 55 seats whereas in Hubballi-Dharwad with 82 wards, 420 are contesting.
10:31 AM, 6 Sep
In Kalaburagi, Congress wins in 12 wards while BJP won in 3 wards and JDS in 1 ward.
10:30 AM, 6 Sep
JD(S) candidate Vishal Navarang registers first win for the party in Kalaburagi city at ward 34.
10:30 AM, 6 Sep
The ruling BJP leads in 25 seats out of 38 in Hubballi-Dharwad.
10:08 AM, 6 Sep
In Kalburgi, Congress wins 4 wards, BJP 3 and independent one.
10:07 AM, 6 Sep
BJP's Preeti Kamkar wins in ward number 21 in Belagavi.
10:07 AM, 6 Sep
In Belagavi, BJP and Congress won four seats each. AIMIM has secured one.
9:40 AM, 6 Sep
Counting of votes for civic body polls 2021 in Hubli
8:41 AM, 6 Sep
Belagavi corporation has 58 wards and 385 candidates are in the fray. In 2013, the BJP had emerged as the single largest party in the 82-ward Hubballi-Dharwad corporation, the Congress had won 55-ward Kalaburagi corporation. The Belagavi corporation has 58 seats.
8:41 AM, 6 Sep
Hubballi Dharwad Municipal Corporation has 82 wards and 420 candidates are in the fray. The BJP and the Congress are contesting in all wards. A total of 3,842 polling stations have been set up in the 82 wards of which 100 have been marked as sensitive.
8:40 AM, 6 Sep
Kalaburagi City Corporation has 55 wards and 300 candidates are in the fray. There are as many as 83 Independent candidates, 55 from Congress, 47 from the BJP, 45 from the Janata Dal (Secular), 26 from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and 20 from the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM). Some other parties in the fray have a lesser number of seats.
8:40 AM, 6 Sep
There were a total of 1,318 candidates in the fray from various political parties for 252 wards across seven urban local bodies that went for polling.
8:40 AM, 6 Sep
The Hubballi-Dharwad Municipal Corporation saw the highest polling with a voter turnout of 53.81 per cent, followed by the city corporations of Belagavi (50.41 per cent) and Kalaburagi (49.40 per cent), the State Election Commission said Friday.
8:40 AM, 6 Sep
There is direct fight between the two national parties, the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress, with the JDS having little or no presence in these corporations located in North Karnataka.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X