• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Kerala Assembly Election Results 2016: List Of Big Losers


Thiruvananthapuram, May 19: Kerala on Thursday, May 19, saw the ouster of the ruling-UDF and tables were turned in the favour of the Left Democratic Front (LDF).

Kerala ruled by the Chief Minister Oommen Chandy conceded the defeat and said that the party will introspect the defeat. [LIVE: Kerala Assembly Poll Results 2016]


Here is a list of those who lost in this year's assembly polls in Kerala:

Candidate Constituency

  • Sreesanth Thiruvananthapuram
  • Aryadan Shoukat Nilambur
  • Padmaja Venugopal Thrissur
  • Dominic Presentation Kochi
  • Sobha Surendran Palakkad
  • AA Rasheed Aruvikkara
  • MV Nikesh Kumar Azhikode
  • MV Sreyams Kumar Kalpetta
  • MK Muneer Kozhikode
  • Shibu Baby John Kollam
  • KP Mohanan Kuthuparamba
  • Aryadan Shoukath Malappuram
  • P V Jagadish Kumar Pathanapuram
  • Saju Paul Perumbavoor
  • Francis George Idukki
  • Jameela Prakasam Kovalam
  • K Babu Pala
  • CK Janu Sulthan Bathery

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more