• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka election results 2018: Cong NA Haris wins in Shantinagar


Congress NA Haris wins in Shantinagar over 21530 votes against BJP's Vasudev Murthy, as per initial trends flashing across media reports.

Karnataka election results 2018: Cong NA Haris trails in Shantinagar, BJPs Vasudev Murthy leads

Harris was in the spotlight recently after his son Mohammed Haris Nalapad reportedly caused serious injuries to a man suring brawl at a pub in Bengaluru. This incident had caused much controversy, leading to Nalapad's expulsion from the Congress for six years.

The Election Commission on Tuesday started counting of votes for declaring the Karnataka assembly election results 2018. Exit polls have predicted a close contest between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). 

After a high-decibel campaign, 222 of the 224 seats in the Karnataka legislative assembly witnessed voting on May 12. The Election Commission postponed voting in two seats due to alleged irregularities in one and the death of a candidate in the other.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more