• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: Who's in, Who's out

Google Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Aug 04: A total of 29 BJP legislators took oath as ministers to the newly formed Karnataka cabinet today. Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the new Council of Ministers. CM Bommai, who took oath last week, was also present on stage for the ceremony.

Basavaraj Bommai

Veteran BJP leader and former chief minister BS Yediyurappa's son Vijayendra did not feature in Bommai cabinet that has 8 Lingayats, 7 each from Vokkaligas & OBCs, 3 Dalits, and 1 ST and woman minister.

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: Who's out

Jagadish Shettar

Suresh Kumar

Arvind Limbavali

R Shankar

CP Yogeshwar

Shrimant Patil

Laxman Savadi

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: Who's In

Govinda Karajol

KS Eshwarappa

R Ashok

Dr Ashwath Narayana

B Sriramulu

V Somanna

J C Madhuswamy

C C Patil

Prabhu Chavan

Anand Singh

K Gopalaiyya

Byrathi Basavaraj

ST Somasekhara

B C Patil

K Sudhakar

K C Narayana Gowda

Sivarama Hebbar

Umesh Katti

S Angara

Murugesh Nirani

MTB Nagaraja

Kota Srinivasa Poojary

Shashikala Jolle

V Sunil Kumar

Halappa Achar

Araga Gnanendra

Shankar Patil Munanakoppa

B C Nagesh


Aimed at giving pro people administration and to face the upcoming elections, this cabinet is being formed under the guidance of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President J P Nadda.

The new cabinet will respond to the needs of the people, earn their trust and give a good governance, he said. Noting that there were no confusions regarding the cabinet formation, the Chief Minister said, BJP is a national party with a strong leadership.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X