• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Jagan Reddy Cabinet 2.0 to take oath on Monday: Check probable list

Google Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Apr 10: Keeping his promise of Cabinet reshuffle, Andhra Pradesh chief minister Jagan Mohan Reddy is all set introduce his new cabinet that is a well balanced combination of caste and regional representation ahead of 2024 election. At least 17 of the 25 ministers in Andhra Pradesh chief minister Jagan Mohan Reddy's new cabinet will be inducted on Monday.

Jagan Mohan Reddy

The new Andhra Cabinet will have a predominant 68 per cent representation for BC, ST, SC and Minority communities. The number of women in the Cabinet will increase by one to four.

Ministers retained: Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, Botsa Satyanarayana, Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, Pinipe Vishwarup, Ch Srinvasa Venugopala Krishna, Gummanur Jayaram, Seediri Appala Raju, Adimulapu Suresh, K Narayana Swamy, Md Amzad Basha and Taneti Vanitha.

New faces: Dharmana Prasada Rao, P Rajanna Dora, Gudivada Amarnath, Buddi Muthyala Naidu, Dadishetti Raja, Karumuri Nageswara Rao, Kittu Satyanarayana, Jogi Ramesh, Ambati Rambabu, Meruga Nagarjuna, Vidadala Rajini, Kakani Govardhan Reddy, Roja K. Selvamani and Usha Sricharan.

"The newly formed cabinet has a mixture of senior and experienced leaders as well as fresh and young faces, for balanced governance. While the seniors will bring in their expertise and experience to the table, the young leaders will bring in fresh and innovative ideas and initiatives, thus aiding in people-oriented governance," the CMO statement read.

The previous ministers, however, will be given responsibilities in the party so that they can make use of their experience to ensure the party's victory in the upcoming assembly and general elections in 2024, it said.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X