• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Intolerance in India: Arundhati Roy becomes latest to join award wapsi team


New Delhi, Nov 6: Booker prize awardee Arundhati Roy has become the latest to join award wapsi team to protest alleged rising intolerance in India.

Apart from Roy, Virendra Saini, Ajay Raina, Ranjan Palit, Manoj Lobo, Tapan Bose, Sanjay Kak, Madhusree Dutta, Pradip Krishen, Shripraksh, Vivek Sachidanand, PM Satheesh, Tarun Bharitiya, Amitabha Chakravarty, Rafeeq Ellias, Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti, Anwar Jamal, Sudheer Palsane, Ajay Raina, Manoj Nitharwal, Irene Dhar Malik and Satya Raj Nagpaul also returned their awards to protest the intolerance, reported Times of India.

{image-06-1446782917-arundhati-roy.jpg www.oneindia.com}

Bollywood Superstar Shah Rukh Khan's recent remark about growing intolerance within the country created huge outcry. Many motor mouth BJP leaders have turned him anti national. Some said that he should better move to Pakistan.

Read More: Intolerance in India: From Baba Ramdev to Anupam Kher, who said what about Shah Rukh's comment

Shah Rukh is not only Bollywood star to say about intolerance, citing gajal masestro Ghulam Ali's concert cancellation, Salman Khan said that art and entertainment should not be mixed with politics.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X