• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Infographic: How Telangana voted in 2014


Hyderabad, Oct 9: Telangana, India's youngest state votes on December 7. This is the second time that polls are being held in the state after its formation in 2014.

The last time elections were held were in the months of April-May 2014 along with the Lok Sabha polls.

How Muslim voters can be game changers in Telangana polls

The Telangana assembly has 120 seats. In 2014, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi headed by K Chandrashekhar Rao won the elections with 63 seats.

In the 2014 election, 11 TRS candidates won by a margin of of 50,000 votes. 20 won by margins of 20,000 and 50,000 votes. 21 registered victories in the margins of 10,000 and 20,000. Those registering victories in the margins of 5,000 and 10,000 stood at 4. 7 from the TRS won with margins of 2,000 and 5,000.

Telangana polls: TRS gears up for intense post-festival campaigning for Dec 7

Let us take a look at the vote share, seat tally and how the candidates won:

Infographic: How Telangana voted in 2014

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more