• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

India negotiating with 13 countries to establish bilateral air bubble arrangements


New Delhi, Aug 18: India is negotiating with 13 countries, including Australia, Japan and Singapore, to establish separate bilateral air bubble arrangements for international flight operations, Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri said on Tuesday.

Hardeep Singh Puri

Under a bilateral air bubble pact, airlines of both countries can operate international flights with certain restrictions.

Since July, India has established such bubbles with the following countries - the US, the UK, France, Germany, the UAE, Qatar and the Maldives.

Puri said on Twitter, "We are now taking these efforts forward & are negotiating with 13 more countries to establish such arrangements."

Amid coronavirus scare, Goa sees 12 times more flight movementAmid coronavirus scare, Goa sees 12 times more flight movement

"These countries include Australia, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Nigeria, Bahrain, Israel, Kenya, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea & Thailand," he added.

    SC says funds from PM-Cares needn't be transferred to National Disaster Response Fund|Oneindia News

    Puri said air bubbles have also been proposed with our neighbours Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bhutan.

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X