• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Independence Day: Complete list of defence personnel who have been conferred gallantry awards


New Delhi, Aug 14: On the eve of Independence Day, President Ram Nath Kovind, the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, has approved 131 Gallantry Awards to armed forces personnel and members of paramilitary forces, which include one Kirti Chakra and 20 Shaurya Chakras, the Defence Ministry said today.


He also approved three Bar to Sena Medals (Gallantry), 93 Sena Medals (Gallantry).

Below is the list of the awardees:

Kirti Chakra:

Sepoy Vrahma Pal Singh (Army) (Posthumous)

Shaurya Chakra:

Lt Col Arjun Sharma (Army)

Maj Pawan Gautam (Army)

Maj Aditya Kumar (Army)

Maj Pawan Kumar (Army)

Capt Kaninder Paul Singh (Army)

Capt Varma Jayesh Rajesh (Army)

Naib Subedar Anil Kumar Dhayia (Army)

Naib Subedar Vijay Kumar Yadav (Army)

Havildar Kul Bahadur Thapa (Army)

Havildar Jaweed Ahmad Bhat (Army)

Gunner Ranjit Singh (Army)

Rifleman Aurangzab (Army) (Posthumous)

Rifleman Rathva Lilesh Bhai (Army)

Rifleman Jaiprakash Oraon (Army) (Posthumous)

Captain P Rajkumar (Navy)

As Krishna, Head Constable (CRPF)

K Dinesh Raja Constable (CRPF)

Prafulla Kumar Constable (CRPF)

Kuldeep Singh Chahar Deputy Commandant (CRPF)

Dhanawade Ravindra Baban (CRPF) (Posthumous)

Bar To Sena Medal (Gallantry) :

Capt Rakesh Nair (Army)

Capt Umesh Lamba (Army)

Naik Nazir Ahmed Wani (Army)

Sena Medal (Gallantry):

Lt Col Mahendra Pal Singh Bhadoria (Army)

Lt Col Samar Raghav (Army)

Lt Col Rakesh Tokas (Army)

Maj Ranveer Singh (Army)

Maj Jitendra Singh Mehta (Army)

Maj James Jacob (Army)

Maj Raman Gakhar (Army)

Maj Avijit Singh (Army)

Maj Vikram Sharma (Army)

Maj Abhishek Sinha (Army)

Maj Deepak Singh (Army)

Maj Khadase Nandkishor Dipak (Army)

Maj Kamal Kumar Chhetri (Army)

Maj Aditya Sharma (Army)

Major Hemant Dutta (Army)

Major V Rahul Saxena (Army)

Major Jaikant Singh (Army)

Major Bhanu Rana (Army)

Major Mayank Mishra (Army)

Major Sumeet Bhardwaj (Army)

Major Girish Sharma (Army)

Major Ishan Dhiman (Army)

Captain Sagar Prakash Pardeshi (Army)

Captain Shashank Sharma (Army)

Captain Krishnakumar K (Army)

Captain Udit Mohan Raj (Army)

Lieutenant Navin Kumar (Army)

Subedar Karan Singh (Army)

Naib Subedar Bipin Singh (Army)

Havildar Ramvir Singh (Army)

Havildar Shiv Kumar (Army)

Havildar Ram Lal (Army)

Havildar Sandeep Kumar (Army)

Havildar Rakesh Kumar (Army)

Acting Lance Dafadar Hans Raj (Army)

Naik Satnam Singh (Army)

Naik Jagjit Singh (Army)

Naik Rakesh Kumar Chotia (Army) (Posthumous)

Naik Sanjay Singh (Army)

Naik Gulvir Singh (Army)

Naik Jagatinder Singh (Army)

Naik Bakshi Ram Singh (Army)

Naik Mudasir Ahmad (Army) (Posthumous)

Naik Zahir Abas (Army)

Naik Nazir Ahmad Bhat (Army)

Naik Surjeet Singh (Army)

Naik Devi Singh (Army)

Naik Dharam Pal (Army)

Naik Kulwant Singh (Army)

Naik Shreekant Kari (Army)

Naik Jagira Ram (Army)

Naik Lourdhu Raju Reddy Mosu (Army)

Naik Krashan Singh Rajput (Army)

Lance Naik Ajay Kumar (Army)

Lance Naik Partap Singh (Army)

Lance Naik Sanjay Yadav (Army)

Lance Naik Javaid Ahmad Bhat (Army)

Lance Naik Gopal Singh (Army)

Lance Naik Dinesh Kumar (Army)

Lance Naik Neelesh Singh (Army) (Posthumous)

Lance Naik Kainato K Achumi (Army)

Lance Naik Jatinder Singh (Army)

Sepoy Bhusare Shivaji Gangadhar,(Army)

Sepoy Ravi Bhusan Shahi(Army)

Sepoy Vijay Singh Gurjar (Army)

Sepoy Surendra Kumar (Army)

Sepoy Dinesh Kumar (Army)

Sepoy Bhanu Pratap Singh Tomar (Army)

Sepoy Hariom Singh Pundir (Army)

Sepoy Abdul Aziz Khan (Army)

Sepoy Het Ram Godara (Posthumous) (Army)

Sepoy Jeewan Kumar (Army)

Sepoy Lalit Chand (Army)

Sepoy Sachin Kumar (Army)

Sepoy Mahesh Singh (Army)

Sepoy Lal Babu Yadav (Army)

Sepoy Sp Somi (Army)

Sepoy Mukesh Singh (Army)

Sepoy Bansode Jivan Uttam (Army)

Sepoy Manjinder Singh (Posthumous) (Army)

Rifleman Krishna Chandra Jakhmola (Army)

Rifleman Sachin Kumar (Army)

Paratrooper Manas Tung (Army)

Gunner Ranjeet Kumar (Army)

Gunner Arvinder Kumar (Posthumous) (Army)

Sowar Rajesh Kumar (Army)

Sowar Rahul Singh Bhadouria (Army)

Sowar Sanjay Paswan (Army)

Signalman Kushwah Pradisingh Brijkishorsingh (Posthumous) (Army)

Sapper Pavan Bs (Army)

Sepoy Pargat Singh (Posthumous)(Army)

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more