• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021: BJP sweeps civic polls; AAP, AIMIM make gains, Congress crumbles


Ahmedabad, Feb 23: The BJP on Tuesday swept elections to six municipal corporations in Gujarat by winning 483 out of 576 seats.

The ruling party retained power in all the six municipal corporations in the state -- Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar. The polls had been held on February 21.

Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021: Counting of votes for 6 civic bodies today

Gujarat Municipal Election 2021 Result on Feb 23; BJP confident of win Gujarat Municipal Election 2021 Result on Feb 23; BJP confident of win

Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021 highlights:

Newest First Oldest First
7:57 PM, 23 Feb
BJP has got an overwhelming majority in elections to all six municipal corporations in Gujarat. I thank the voters of all the six municipal corporations, chief minister Vijay Rupani, state BJP chief CR Patil & party workers for this success, said BJP chief JP Nadda.
7:56 PM, 23 Feb
Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, state BJP chief CR Patil meet Union Home Minister Amit Shah at his residence in Ahmedabad.
7:56 PM, 23 Feb
Opposition tried to create many types of misconceptions on a range of issues like farmers' protest & COVID-19 & successive poll results have dismantled these misconceptions - from Leh-Ladakh to Hyderabad & Gujarat. Results of West Bengal elections will also be good: HM
7:56 PM, 23 Feb
BJP has won around 85 percent of the seats it contested. Congress has suffered badly in this election. Congress won only 44 seats across Gujarat, while BJP bagged 44 seats in Bhavnagar corporation alone: Union Home Minister Amit Shah
7:55 PM, 23 Feb
Municipal corporation poll results show that Gujarat has again established itself as BJP's stronghold. BJP continues to carry out the 'vikas yatra' started in the leadership of Modi Ji. Today's results are one of the best results in Gujarat: Union Home Minister Amit Shah
7:55 PM, 23 Feb
Today’s win across Gujarat is very special. For a party that's serving in a state for over 2 decades to record such a phenomenal win is noteworthy. Heartening to see widespread support from all sections of society, particularly the youth of Gujarat towards BJP: PM Narendra Modi
7:55 PM, 23 Feb
Thank you Gujarat! Results of municipal elections across the state clearly show the unwavering faith people have towards politics of development & good governance. Grateful to the people of the state for trusting BJP yet again. Always an honour to serve Gujarat: PM Narendra Modi
6:22 PM, 23 Feb
AIMIM has now opened up an account in Ahmedabad, with four candidates registering a win in the Jamalpur ward.
6:22 PM, 23 Feb
| Congress workers, angry at the party not winning a single seat in Surat, created ruckus at the office in the city.
6:21 PM, 23 Feb
Out of the 76 seats in Vadodara, BJP has won 69 and Congress has won 7.
6:18 PM, 23 Feb
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Convener and Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal to visit Gujarat and hold a roadshow in Surat on 26th February. This comes in the light of the party's performance in Gujarat Municipal Election 2021
6:18 PM, 23 Feb
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) workers celebrate the party's victory on 27 seats in the Surat Municipal Corporation election. BJP has won 93 seats in the election.
5:26 PM, 23 Feb
BJP registers victory at 68 seats, Congress wins 4 seats in the Rajkot Municipal Corporation election.
4:25 PM, 23 Feb
Out of 60 seats in Vadodara, BJP wins 53. Cong seven
4:24 PM, 23 Feb
In Surat municipal corporation election out of 120 total seats results declared on 107 seats so far. BJP wins 84 while AAP secures 23 seats, INC the opposition party in last municipal body yet win single seat.
4:14 PM, 23 Feb
"By giving a grand victory, Gujarat has once again proved that Gujarat is the stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party," tweets CM Rupani.
3:49 PM, 23 Feb
The BJP has won uncontested in Naranpura ward of Ahmedabad after Congress withdrew its candidate.
3:45 PM, 23 Feb
BJP wins Vadodara, Jamnagar, Rajkot, Bhavnagar civic bodies
3:28 PM, 23 Feb
Three candidates of Bahujan Samaj Party emerged victorious in Ward No. 6 of Jamnagar Municipal Corporation in Gujarat.
3:28 PM, 23 Feb
In Ward No. 13, BJP has won 3 seats, Congress 1. In Ward 16, Congress and BJP have won 2 seats each.
3:28 PM, 23 Feb
In Bhavnagar Municipal Corporation, BJP candidates have won Wards 7, 8, 10.
3:22 PM, 23 Feb
Gujarat BJP has announced a public function to celebrate its victory in the municipal corporation elections at its Ahmedabad
2:32 PM, 23 Feb
The BJP has won the Vadodara Municipal Corporation for the fourth straight term by bagging 45 of the 76 seats.
2:15 PM, 23 Feb
Surat Municipal Corporation - 120 seats BJP - 51 (win) AAP - 15 (win) Cong- 0 (win)
2:10 PM, 23 Feb
Debutant AAP leading in 15 seats in Surat civic body
2:06 PM, 23 Feb
The BJP has registered wins in 263 seats out of a total of 575 so far.
1:53 PM, 23 Feb
Celebrations begin as BJP wins big in 3 Corporations
1:10 PM, 23 Feb
Out of total 36 seats, BJP wins 29; Congress bags seven seats in Vadodara
12:56 PM, 23 Feb
Surat: AAP opens account in municipal corporation election in the Diamond City after capturing all seats in Ward 2 (Amroli-Mota Varachha), 4 (Kapodra) and 16 (Puna West).
12:39 PM, 23 Feb
Congress supporters take out victory rally after their winning Ward no. 1 in Vadodara.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X