• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Full list of Karnataka ministers and their portfolios


The allocation of portfolios in the Karnataka Cabinet has finally been done. H D Kumaraswamy kept with him a bulk of the portfolios while his brother H Revanna got PWD.

Full list of Karnataka ministers and their portfolios

Deputy Chief Minister, Dr. G Parameshwar got Home, excluding intelligence, Bengaluru Development and Youth Empowerment and Sports. Here is a full list of the who got what.

CM HD Kumaraswamy - Cabinet affairs, Personnel and AdministrativeReforms, Finance, Excise, Intelligence, Information and Public Relation, Planning and Statistics, Public Enterprises and Energy.

Deputy CM G Parameshwara- Home (excluding Intellignce), Bengaluru Development, Youth Empowerment and Sports.

H D Revanna- Public Works Department exluding Port and Inland Transport.

R V Deshpande- Revenue without Muzrai, Skill Delevopment.

Bandeppa Khashempur --Co-operation Department.

D K Shivakumar- Major and Medium Irrigation, Medical education.

G T Devegowda- Higher Education.

K J George- Large and Medium Scale Industries , IT, BT, Science and Technology.

D C Thammanna- Transport Department.

Krishne Byregowda- Rural Development, Law, Justice and Human Rights, Parliamentary Affairs and Legislation.

Manguli Mallapa Channaveerappa- Horticulture Department.

N H Shivashankara Reddy- Agriculture Department.

S R Srinivas Vasu- Small Scale Industries.

Ramesh Jarakiholi- Municipalities and Local Bodies, Port and Inland.

Venkatarao Nadagouda- Animal Husbandary.

Priyank Kharge- Social Welfare.

C S Puttaraju- Minor Irrigation.

U T Khader- City Corporations excluding Bengaluru, Housing.

Sa Ra Mahesh- Tourism, Sericutlure.

B Zameer Ahmed Khan- Food, Civil Supplies, Minority and Wakh Department.

N Mahesh - Primary and Secondary Education.

Shivanand Patil- Health and Family Welfare Department.

Venkataramanappa- Labour Department.

C Puttaranga Shetty- Backward Classes Welfare Department.

R Shankar- Forest, Ecology and Environment Department.

Jayamala- Women and Child Development, Empowerment of Differntly abled and Senior Citizensa, Kannada and Culture.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X