• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

From father to daughter: List of Congress, JD(S) MLAs who resigned in Karnataka today

By Anuj Cariappa

Bengaluru, July 06: There is a crisis in the Karnataka government with 11 MLAs from the Congress-JD(S) coalition tendering their resignations.

Among the big names to tender their resignations were Ramalinga Reddy and his daughter Soumya Reddy.

File photo of Soumya Reddy and Ramalinga Reddy

8 from the Congress resigned today, while from the JD(S) it was three. With these resignations, the strength of the Karnataka assembly has fallen. In the 224 member House, the BJP has 105. With these resignations, the Congress and JD(S) have been reduced to 69 and 34 respectively.

Karnataka crisis: BJP distances itself from resignation of 11 MLAs

List of Congress MLAs who resigned:

  • Ramalinga Reddy (BTM Layout)
  • BC Patil (Hirekerur)
  • Pratapgouda Patil (Maski)
  • Shivaram Hebbar (Yellapur)
  • Byrati Basavaraj (KR Puram)
  • Soumya Reddy (Jayanagar)
  • Mahesh Kumathalli (Athani)
  • ST Somashekhar (Yeshwanthpur)

List of JD(S) MLAs who resigned:

  • H Vishwanath (Hunsur)
  • Narayan Gowda (Krishnarajpet)
  • K Gopalaiah (Mahalakshmi Layout)

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more