• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Cong-JD(S) government: Full list of possible ministers


H D Kumaraswamy has decided to take oath as Chief Minister of Karnataka on May 23, Wednesday. The post of Deputy Chief Minister is likely to go to Dr. G Parameshwar, the KPCC chief.

HD Kumaraswamy and Parameshwar

While Kumaraswamy is likely to keep finance, Parameshwar would get Home, a portfolio that he has handled when Siddaramaiah was the CM. The portfolios have already been decided and here is the possible list:

  • H D Kumaraswamy: Chief Minister, Finance
  • Dr. G Parameshwar: Deputy CM and Home
  • H Vishwanath JD(S): Education
  • C S Puttaraju JD(S): Agriculture
  • H D Revanna JD(S): PWD
  • K J George Congress: Bengaluru Development
  • M Krishnappa Congress: Sports
  • Krishna Byre Gowda Congress Information and publicity
  • N Mahesh JD(S): Social Welfare
  • GT Devegowda JD(S): Cooperatives
  • Bandeppa Kashempur JD(S): Textiles and Endowments
  • DC Thammanna JD(S): Labour
  • Dinesh Gundu Rao Congress: Excise
  • Tanveer Sait Congress: Higher Education
  • Roshan Baig Congress: Forest
  • MD Patil Congress: Food and Civil Supplies
  • RV Deshpande Congress: Law and Parliamentary affairs
  • Satish Jarkiholi Congress" Small Industries and Sugar
  • Dr Ajay Congress: Science and Technology
  • S Shivashankarappa Congress: Revenue
  • Ramalinga Reddy Congress: Transport
  • AT Ramaswamy JD(S): Industries
  • R Narendra Congress: Animal Husbandry
  • UT Khader Congress: Health

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X