• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Bypoll results: BJP wins big in Himachal Pradesh


The Bharatiya Janata Party's Anil Dhiman won the Bhoranj seat in Himachal Pradesh. Dhiman registered a thumping victory with a margin of 8,290 votes. His closest rival Parmila Devi of the Congress was trailing from the start of counting. Dhiman polled 24,434 votes while Congress' Parmila Devi received 16,144 votes.

Bypoll results: BJP wins big in Himachal Pradesh

The lone assembly seat of Bhoranj in Himachal Pradesh went to bypoll on April 9 amid tight security. More than 63 percent voting was reported in Bhoranj, which is an SC reserved seat, in the assembly bypolls.

The seat was formerly held by BJP stalwart Ishwar Dass Dhiman who had won six successive elections from the constituency since 1990. The by-election was necessitated by his death in November last year.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more