• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Exit Polls 2020 Updates: Pollsters predict close fight in Bihar with edge for grand alliance

By Anuj Cariappa

New Delhi, Nov 07: The exit polls have given an edge for the Mahagatbandhan over the NDA in the state. The magic number to form a government is 122.

Bihar Exit Polls LIVE

Almost all exit polls gave the opposition Grand Alliance, led by the RJD, more numbers than the incumbent NDA, while showing that BJP is likely to emerge as a major force pushing its ally JD(U) behind.

Newest First Oldest First
9:08 PM, 7 Nov
The Dainik Bhaskar exit poll is the only one so far to project a clean NDA win at the Bihar election NDA: 120-127, MGB: 71-81, LJP: 12-23, Others: 19-27.
8:40 PM, 7 Nov
The Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, who led the opposition coalition, is projected to get about 108-123 seats.
8:40 PM, 7 Nov
NewsX- DV Research predicts the NDA could end up with 110-117 seats, short of the majority mark of 123 in the 243-member assembly.
7:45 PM, 7 Nov
Today’s Chanakya Bihar analysis Have a look at Vote Share:NDA: 34%,MGB: 44%,Other: 22%
7:33 PM, 7 Nov
The SP on the other hand is projected to win just one or two seats, with the BSP winning probably on one seat, the pollsters have said. The Congress would fail to open its account in UP, the exit polls have also predicted.
7:32 PM, 7 Nov
India Today-Axis My India Exit poll has predicted that out of the seven seats, the BJP is likely to win 5 to six in Uttar Pradesh.
7:32 PM, 7 Nov
The vote share of the BJP is predicted at 49 per cent while for the Congress it is 40 per cent. The rest have been given a 11 per cent vote share.
7:31 PM, 7 Nov
The BJP is expected to secure, 6 to 7 seats in the state, India Today-Axis My India exit polls have predicted. The by-polls were necessitated after some sitting Congress MLAs defected. The Congress according to the pollster will retain one seat or none.
7:31 PM, 7 Nov
The BJP continues with its good run in Gujarat. There were 8 seats which had by-elections in Gujarat.
7:26 PM, 7 Nov
According to the India Today-Axis My India exit poll, 44 per cent of the respondents want Yadav as the next CM of Bihar. On the other hand 35 per cent want Nitish Kumar to remain as the CM.
7:20 PM, 7 Nov
According to TV-9 exit poll, the NDA is expected to win 110-120 seats in Bihar polls. The grand alliance is expected to get anywhere between 115-125 seats, making it a close fight, according to TV-9 exit poll.
7:14 PM, 7 Nov
According to projections of Aaj Tak and India Today – My India Axis Exit Poll in MP bypoll, Congress may get 10-12 seats out of the 28 seats that went to poll while BJP gets 46% votes and may bag 16-18 seats.
7:12 PM, 7 Nov
ABP C-Voter exit poll predicts that NDA will get 104-128 seats in the Bihar Assembly election 2020. The tally of grand alliance, meanwhile, is likely to be anywhere between 108-131 in the 243-member Bihar Assembly.
7:09 PM, 7 Nov
RJD and Congress-led grand alliance could could win 118-138 seats. The LJP is expected to win 5-8 seats, according to Republic TV exit poll.
6:50 PM, 7 Nov
The BJP-led NDA is expected to win anywhere between 91-117 seats in Bihar, according to Republic TV exit polls.
6:46 PM, 7 Nov
Jan Ki Baat exit poll projects RJD to be the single-largest party in Bihar.
6:46 PM, 7 Nov
Congress will get 43 per cent votes in MP Bypoll which will translate to 10 to 12 seats. BSP is likely to secure 1 seat.
6:43 PM, 7 Nov
According to India Today-Axis My India Exit Poll, the Shivraj Singh Chauhan government will survive the bypoll test as the BJP is predicted to win 16 to 18 seats out 28 in Madhya Pradesh.
6:39 PM, 7 Nov
Chirag Paswan to manage with 1 seat.
6:34 PM, 7 Nov
The exit poll numbers released Times Now-C-Voter, say that the NDA will win 116 of the 243 seats, and the grand alliance will win 120. So, it is going to be a hung house, predicts Times Now-C-Voter exit poll.
6:20 PM, 7 Nov
Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) of Mukesh Sahani is contesting in 11 seats.
6:19 PM, 7 Nov
BJP is contesting in 110 seats.
6:18 PM, 7 Nov
JD(U) led by Nitish Kumar is contesting in 115 seats.
6:12 PM, 7 Nov
Polling concludes for Bihar assembly elections; counting of votes on November 10
5:56 PM, 7 Nov
The Election Commission of India guidelines say that no exit polls can be broadcast until the final vote is polled. While exit polls more or less give a pointer, the final outcome will be known only on November 10, when the counting of votes will take place.
5:48 PM, 7 Nov
52.80% voter turnout in third phase of Bihar polls till 5 pm.
5:47 PM, 7 Nov
In the case of the Grand Alliance, the number of seats projected were 83. News X-CNX predicted 130-140 seats for Mahagathbandhan and a survey broadcast by ABP News gave it 130 seats.
5:36 PM, 7 Nov
In 2015 many exit polls had predicted a BJP sweep, but the RJD led opposition proved everyone wrong. News 24 Chanakya had given the BJP and its allies 155 in the 243 seat house.
5:26 PM, 7 Nov
Last time in 2015, the BJP fought against the coalition, which also comprised Nitish Kumar. This time around, the BJP is contesting alongside Kumar, but against the LJP. All eyes would be on the exit polls this year as in 2015 several got it wrong.
5:18 PM, 7 Nov
The exit polls will begin after the polling in the third and final phase of the Bihar assembly elections come to an end. The three phase Bihar assembly elections began on October 28 and will conclude on November 7.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X