• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Bihar By-Election Results 2018: BJP wins Bhabua; loses Jehanabad, Araria

    By Vikas

    The counting of votes for Araria Lok Sabha seat and two assembly constituencies in Bihar will be held today. Araria, Bhabhua and Jehanabad went to polls on Sunday (March 11). The bypoll in Araria recorded 57% polling while Bhabua and Jehanabad constituencies saw a voter turnout of 54.03% and 50.06% respectively.

    Jitan Ram Manjhi

    Stay tuned for the LIVE updates here:

    Read More

    The by elections in Bihar are being seen as a direct contest between Lalu Prasad Yadav's son Tejashwi Yadav and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. Tejashwi Yadav is leading the RJD after his father and party boss Lalu Prasad was jailed in a corruption case. Nitish would be facing first elections after he severed ties with the Grand Alliance and formed a government with the BJP.

    OneIndia News

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more